You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sleeping earrings collection...

I know it is not as simple as this most times, but when I was a teen, one of my cousin's ears were sensitive to her earrings. I had her wash her ear around the pierced hole daily with peroxide and also the posts or wires of here earrings as she took them off each day. By the end of the week, her ears were nearly healed and her earrings no longer made them sore. At that time or in this case, I think the earrings were re-infecting here ears as she never really cleaned the posts/wires.

My Mom's ears react if the posts or wires are not gold. No telling what sort of metals are in the cheaper ones. Here they sell packets of extra backs too, so losing a good one, although sad, is not the end of the wearing.

It's funny how our bodies decide what they will accept and reject. I like your earring collection and the memories that go with some of them.

Sort:  

Oh, that is true. Our bodies know and decide what they want to reject or accept. Gold and silver are usually fine, but not for everyone.
And also there are so many people who can enjoy even custom jewellery and nothing happens... as I used to have them too but now it is impossible 😅