Finally, the Christmas Spirit has arrived to my house

in Hive Collectors4 months ago (edited)

Hello friends from Hive Collectors,

I came to tell you a story and with it to show you my collection of Christmas ornaments and postcards.

Since the first days of December the Christmas tree has been decorating the living room of my house. But to tell the truth, until last night I did not stop to contemplate its beauty. It is small, but it looks radiant.


IMG_20231219_213239.jpg

I will tell you that last night I went to bed early, it was a cold night and I felt an unusual breeze coming through the windows every now and then, and I thought: could it be that the Christmas Spirit finally wants to enter my home, but as I was tired, I fell sound asleep.

In between dreams I felt little taps on my window like little bells, I got scared, but sleep overcame me and I didn't get up to open the window. I fell fast asleep again. I dreamed, as it often happens, of moments I experienced in my youth when I lived in Kiev, such as the cold of December, of putting up the Christmas tree there, and the day when I met snow for the first time. We were waiting for days for it to snow, you can imagine us Cubans who live on a Caribbean Island, with intense sunshine to see snow fall, that would be a great event.


christmas-tree-6844024_1280.PNG

When that day arrived, leaning out of the window we all shouted, it is snowing, let's go out, we did not care how we were sheltered some and not others. Just the idea of seeing the snow and playing in it was the main thing.

We saw the snowflakes falling with their figures that I could not describe, stars, hexagons, prisms, dissimilar shapes and we were very happy, I think I will never forget that feeling. I felt again the ticks on my window, the tic-tic of little bells and maybe it was true or in the dream, I saw myself opening slowly the window and it was when a subtle cold air brushed my face, something came into the house and suddenly I closed the window. I guess what I was missing was the Christmas Spirit and it definitely entered my house.

I woke up wanting to look for small details, appropriate things for the tree and I remembered that I also had some Christmas cards saved as a souvenir.


IMG_20231219_211628.jpg

From Cuba I have very few, that little gift bag that you saw near the tree is meant for the Three Wise Men to leave something for my grandson, and to save the gift for when he comes to visit next year.


IMG_20231219_230317.jpg

A little mouse with gifts in his hands inside a glass bell that if you shake it resembles snow falling on it.


IMG_20231219_215926.jpg

A postcard with a flowerpot resembling a Christmas tree decorated with little angels and bells.

Now I will show you in detail the little things that my tree has.

sds.jpg IMG_20231220_085128_BURST1.jpg IMG_20231220_084954.jpg

Friends, be attentive especially at night that at any moment you will feel a little bell ringing in your windows, get up and open it, let in that subtle cold air that is The Christmas Spirit and will make you very happy this end of the year. Don't forget to tell me how you experienced the arrival of Christmas.

IMG_20231219_231918.jpg IMG_20231220_084928.jpg IMG_20231220_085023_BURST1.jpg

Thank you mipiano for giving us the opportunity to showcase our Christmas collection.


christmas-tree-6844024_1280.PNG

Texto en español - click aquí


Al fin llegó a mi casa el Espíritu Navideño

Hola amigos de Hive Collectors,

Vine a contarles una historia y con ella a mostrarles mi colección de adornos y postales de navidad.

Desde los primeros días de Diciembre el Arbolito de Navidad está adornando la sala de mi casa. Pero a decir verdad hasta anoche no me detuve a contemplar su belleza. Es pequeño, pero se ve radiante.

Les contaré que anoche me acosté temprano, estaba la noche fría y sentía que a cada rato se colaba por las ventanas un vientecillo poco usual, y pensé: ¿estará queriendo entrar al fin en casa El Espíritu Navideño?, pero como estaba cansada me quedé profundamente dormida.

Entre sueños sentía pequeños toques en mi ventana como campanitas, me asusté, pero el sueño me vencía y no me levanté a abrir la ventana. Me volví a quedar profundamente dormida. Soné, cosa que sucede a menudo, con momentos vividos en mi juventud cuando viví en Kiev momentos como el frío de diciembre, el de armar allí el Arbolito de Navidad, y el día en que por primera vez conocí la nieve. Estábamos esperando durante días que nevara, ustedes imaginan nosotros los cubanos que vivimos en una Isla del Caribe, con sol intenso ver caer nieve, eso sería un gran acontecimiento.

Cuando llegó ese día, asomados por la ventana todos gritábamos, está nevando salgamos, no nos importó como estábamos abrigados unos y otros no. Solo la idea de ver la nieve y jugar en ella era lo principal.

Veíamos los copitos de nieve caer con su figura que no sabría describir, estrellas, hexágonos, prismas, disimiles formas y nosotros muy felices, creo que esa sensación no la olvidare nunca. Volví a sentir los toques en mi ventana el tic-tic de campanitas y quizás fue verdad o en el sueño, me vi abriendo poquito a poco la ventana y fue cuando un sutil aire frio me rozó la cara, algo entró a casa y de un tirón cerré la ventana. Supongo que lo que me faltaba era el Espíritu Navideño y éste entró en mi casa definitivamente.

Me levanté con muchos deseos de buscar pequeños detalles, cosas apropiadas para el arbolito y recordé que también tenía algunas postales de navidad guardadas de recuerdo.

De Cuba tengo muy pocas, esa bolsita de regalo que vieron cerca del arbolito la tengo predestinada para que los reyes magos deje algo para mi nieto, y guardarle el regalo para cuando venga de visita el año que viene.

Un ratoncito con regalos en las manos dentro de una campana de cristal que si lo sacudes asemeja la nieve cayendo sobre él.

Una postal con una maceta semejando un arbolito de Navidad adornado con angelitos y campanitas.

Ahora les mostraré en detalle las cositas que tiene mi arbolito.

Amigos, estén atentos sobre todo en la noche que en cualquier momento sentirán una campanita sonar en sus ventanas, levántense y ábranla, dejen entrar ese sutil aire frío que es El Espíritu Navideño y hará que sean este fin de año muy felices. No olviden contarme cómo experimentaron ustedes la llegada de la Navidad.

Gracias mipiano por darnos la oportunidad de mostrar nuestra colección de Navidad.


All images are my property. Dividers by Gordon Johnson, Pixabay.
Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad. Divisores de Gordon Johnson, Pixabay.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mamani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much @hivebuzz I will keep trying.

All good @mamani! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

BTW, help us keep the fun and badges coming for the Hive community. Check out our funding proposal and consider supporting it.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

I have already supported you and I know that your work is very important and necessary. Thank you very much. I wish you a happy end of the year.

Christmas cards 🎄🥰

Thank you Mamani for your very nice entry for this little initiative! Merry Christmas in advance for you and your family!

Thanks to you @mipiano for such a nice initiative for our participation, I see that I met the goal that you will like it, I also wish much happiness and nice things for the rest of 2023 and for 2024. Love.☃️🎄❄️🎁🥰

You have a beautiful Christmas collection! The ornaments are beautiful and the Christmas cards even more so.

Super nice @mamani ❤️

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked them. The little trees bring happiness to the family. I wish you a Merry Christmas. ☃️🎄❄️🎁

Merry Christmas to you too!😀

¡Mamani, me gusta mucho ese ratoncito en la nieve! 😍 Y las postales son muy bonitas, yo no revisé tanto y no sabía que tenías estas cositas tan chulas. 🌟

Tu nunca registras ni registrabas cuando estás en casa, tu hermana sí. Por eso no sabes lo que tengo. Te amo

Hi @mamani, Merry Christmas! I loved your collection, your cards are very well-preserved. 🎅🎄

Thanks friend, I'm so glad you liked them. I love to keep memories and the tree and ornaments are mostly memories from when I worked in a store. Thank you so much for spending your time with me. Merry Christmas.☃️🎁🎄❄️


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you for your support.

Your Christmas tree is beautiful and I loved every single ornament you put on it; it may be small but it's loaded with love, of that I'm sure 🙌😀💛. The Christmas cards look very nice, I really liked the one in the center, where Santa is ❤️

How great your experience with the spirit of Christmas, that's living with fervor this season. Here in my home that breeze usually arrives on December 1st, which in addition to starting the month, it would be the birthday of my grandmother who passed away in 2012, a being who taught me with love, the specialness of Christmas 🙏❤️

I hope someday to have the joy of feeling and seeing snow, I imagine how sublime it must have been for you and yours. It was nice to meet you through this cool post, I hope this weekend you spend a beautiful Christmas with your loved ones and that your Hive adventure continues to move forward with much success, I send you a warm hug 🌹💖.... You Rockkk!!! 👍😎🔥📸🎅🎄☃️❤️


Tu árbol de navidad es hermoso y me encantaron cada uno de los adornos que pusiste en él; podrá ser pequeño pero está cargado de amor, de eso estoy seguro 🙌😀💛. Las tarjetas navideñas están muy bonitas, me gustó mucho la del centro, donde está Santa ❤️

Qué genial tu experiencia con el espíritu de la navidad, eso es vivir con fervor esta época. Aquí en mi hogar esa brisa suele llegar el 1ero de diciembre, que además de que inicial el mes, sería el cumpleaños de mi abuela quien falleció en el 2012, un ser que me enseñó con amor, lo especial de la navidad 🙏❤️

Espero algún día tener la dicha de sentir y ver la nieve, me imagino lo sublime que debió ser para ti y los tuyos. Ha sido un gusto conocerte mediante este post tan genial, espero que este fin de semana pases una hermosa navidad con tus seres amados y que tu aventura en Hive siga avanzando con mucho éxito, te envío un cálido abrazo 🌹💖... You Rockkk!!! 👍😎🔥📸🎅🎄☃️❤️

Thank you very much for the kind words you have dedicated to me. I am doing my best to make progress on Hive, I am relatively new. You have been very thoughtful in dedicating your time to me. I wish you a happy end of the year and may 2024 bring many nice things to you and your family. ☃️🎁🎄❄️

Ho Ho Ho! @mamani, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you very much.

Your dedication and hard work are paying off! Keep reaching for new heights on Hive @mamani.

Thank you very much. Merry Christmas

Cuánto recuerdos! Me gustaría vivir la navidad con nieve y todo. Aunque lo mejor de esta época es el compartir con la gente que amas. Feliz navidad. Dígale a @nanixxx que se llegue por acá a buscar el vino para Noche Buena😉

Lindos en verdad. Disculpa pero creo que escribí y borré estoy todavía aprendiendo. Viví 5 años en Kiev viendo la nieve es fabuloso verla caer. Ya le dije a @mamanixxx Feliz Navidad.❄️🎁🎄☃️

No hay problema. Yo cada rato me pierdo también ☺️, pregúntele a Nani 🙄. Feliz navidad para ustedes y próspero año nuevo