They woke up

in Hive Collectors24 days ago

It took me a while, but I woke up my sleeping earrings too 😉. And here I bring you the story behind them.

The first thing was to rescue them from the mess inside this little glass chest where I have chains, handles, rings and other gangarrias.

IMG_20240524_190810.jpg

IMG_20240524_192529.jpg

I'll start with the ones I've had the longest. I bought them more or less 30 years ago, at a craft fair in Varadero. At that time they cost 6 USD, they are not only the earrings, also a pendant that I still have. They are made of 950 silver or sterling silver. And for the quality they have I consider that I paid a fair price. I also really like the shape and the engraved drawing on them.

lindos.jpg

These earrings were given to me by a friend, in 2005, I remember the date very well because I had moved very close to her house that year. They have quite a nice texture despite not being a jewel of high aesthetic value. I am very fond of them and I keep them with affection.

arosn.jpg

I bought these in 2006 at the ACAA (Cuban Association of Artisan Artists) craft fair. I spent a few months taking courses at the Handmade Paper Workshop in Old Havana and every day I passed in front of that fair. It is located on Obispo Boulevard. It was quite tempting, they had very cheap prices and I quite liked the designs that combine quartz of different colors.

IMG_20240524_190637.jpg

In different editions of the International Crafts Fair (FIART) I acquired the ones below, I do not remember exactly the years. The square ones are the ones I wear every day, they are small and very comfortable.

fiart.jpg

Receiving earrings as a gift is very frequent. These were gifts from a friend at different times and for different reasons.

yare.jpg

Also these were gifts on my birthday in 2018. All three pairs quite peculiar. Pearls that I don't normally wear. The scissors were given to me by my husband and the cat with the fish head by one of my sisters-in-law, I love them...they are out of the ordinary.

gato-1.jpg

And last but not least are these. Mother's Day 2023 gift from my daughter. She "affectionately" calls me voltio or "voltiosa" 🤣, hence the peculiar shape of one of them. She says it was the best representation of me 😜.

voltio.jpg

Español - Click aquí


Demoré un poco, pero desperté a mis aretes durmientes 😉. Y aquí les traigo la historia que hay detrás de ellos.

Lo primero fue rescatarlos del desorden dentro de este pequeño cofre de cristal donde tengo cadenas, manillas, anillos y otras gangarrias.

Empezaré por los que tengo hace más tiempo. Los compré hace más o menos 30 años, en una feria de artesanía en Varadero. En aquel momento costaron 6 USD, no son solos los aretes, también un dije que aún conservo. Son de plata 950 o plata de ley. Y para la calidad que tienen considero que pague un precio justo. Además me gusta mucho la forma y el dibujo grabado en ellos.

Estos aros me fueron regalados por una amiga, en el 2005, recuerdo muy bien la fecha porque me había mudado muy cerca de su casa ese año. Tienen una textura bastante linda a pesar de no ser una joya de alto valor estético. Les tengo mucho aprecio y las conservo con cariño.

Estos me los compré durante el 2006 en la feria de artesanía de la ACAA (Asociación Cubana de Artesanos Artistas). Estuve unos meses pasando cursos en el Taller del Papel Artesanal en la Habana Vieja y diariamente pasaba frente a esa feria. Está situada en el bulevar de Obispo. Era bastante tentador, tenían precios muy económicos y me gustaban bastante los diseños que combinan cuarzo de distintos colores.

En diferentes ediciones de la Feria Internacional de Artesanía (FIART) adquirí los que nuestro a continuación, no recuerdo exactamente los años. Los cuadrados son los que uso a diario, son pequeños y muy cómodos.

Recibir aretes de regalo es muy frecuente. Estos fueron obsequio de una amiga en diferentes momentos y por distintos motivos.

También estos fueron regalos el día de mi cumpleaños del 2018. Los tres pares bastantes peculiares. Perlas que normalmente no uso. Las tijeras me fueron dadas por mi esposo y el gato con la cabeza de pescado por una de mis concuñas, me encantan...están fuera de lo común.

Y por último, pero no menos importante, están estos. Regalo de mi hija el día de las madres del 2023. Ella "cariñosamente" me dice voltio o "voltiosa" 🤣, por eso la forma peculiar de uno de ellos. Dice que era la mejor representación de mí 😜.



All rights reserved on the text and images, which are of my authorship unless otherwise indicated. I use DeepL for translation because my English is very bad 🤭.

Derecho reservado sobre el texto y las imágenes, que son de mi autoría a no ser que indique lo contrario. Uso DeepL para la traducción porque mi Inglés es muy malo. 🤭

Sort:  

Good morning to your earrings :)))

I don't know where to start. They are all so cool 😎

Es Don Quijote aquí?

image.png

Oh, y el gagtito ese, quizás mi favorito en tu colección aunque las tijeras también ✂️😍

They are all so cool 😎

Thanks 😍.

Sí, es Don Quijote!! Mira que chulería. It is that the photo of the post is made with the phone...

_DSC0358.JPG

Lindo finde para ustedes 🤗.

Yes, this Don Quijote earrings are so cute. You should wear these if you come to Spain 😁

You should wear these if you come to Spain 😁

Síiii jajajajaja, los voy a guardar para esa ocasión!!

Congratulations @mdrguez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks to everyone who comments on my posts.

Another goal to conquer!! 💪

Looking forward to you reaching your new target @mdrguez 😅

How cute they are, most of them are gifts from people who know what you like 😍

They are very elegant, for me it is very difficult to find earrings that do not infect me, so I no longer use haha but that does not mean I do not like them, all very cute ❤️

Thanks Buhito, there are many very cool ones that I have a lot of love for. The truth is that it doesn't matter if you can't use them, it's ok, beauty is in the simple things. Lindo día.

Hermosa colección, Amanda. Tú tienes muy buen gusto.

Nice cute collection you have thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks to you for visiting and commenting on my post.

We must be kind to each other as we are in the #kindness-rocks community. :)