You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jigsaw Puzzle Craze - Show us your collection this month

in Hive Collectors3 months ago

5K pieces? oh wow, that is for professionals hahaha

How cool that the whole family participated in that fun. Six months is a good result for a 5K piece of jigsaw puzzle. It must have been a great feeling when the last piece was put, right? 😇

I will take your estimation, half a day. If I make it and record & report it here, you will know :D Thank you 😉

Sort:  

Yes it was really fun, the whole family celebrated when we finally got the last piece solved.
Puzzles can be a very good family activity and bonding. While the aunt's are cooking the uncles, the cousins are putting up the puzzle pieces then after eating then it was the aunt's, the sister's-in-law's turn to contribute to the puzzle.
While the first batch had to clean up... Haha.
Fun times really. It made me miss those fun times more now that my mother-in-law just passed. In her quite way she also put some puzzle pieces together while listening to her grand kids talking about their thing in school, some about their crushes, teasing and teasing while the boys got a bit of scolding for you know boys skipping out on their chores at home like cleaning their room, doing some of the laundry, running errands because the focus is on computer games😁😆🤭.... Yah! It was truly a good family get together gives me tears now. Missing the good old days specially when one of my brother- in-law with the whole family moved to California, US already last 2019. It was I think around 2018 when we did the puzzle when my sister-in-law from the states brought it home on her vacation back here in the Philippines.
So much has changed since then. Now it's just me and dhubby at home while our son is studying in the University, 5-6 hour drive from us up the highlands far away.
Back to newlyweds again!
Oh yah! I probably would look for puzzles online so hubby and I can make them too again.... Haha.
Oh wow! Great thought. Okay I'll post it when I found the perfect puzzle photo.

I definitely think you can do it half day for the 200 pieces.
That would be great and fun with the time! Under pressure!!!! Tik tok, tik tok.... An hour glass would be fun too!☺️😍