You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sleeping earrings collection...

in Hive Collectorslast month

Nice! I had endless wars with my parents over the number of holes in my ears (a lot more than you, about 11 at one stage). If you still want to wear your earrings, here's a tip: use a lightweight hoop that is most hypoallergenic, like gold or stainless steel, to wear regularly to keep the holes used to having something inside and cover the earring with a light layer of heavy soothing ointment for lips or cuticles before you put them in, daily at first until the irritation subsides. Use it regularly

Sort:  

If I had 11 then I think my parents would also say a word or two hahaha. 😁
Thank you for the tip, that is indeed the way how I should do when I feel to get back to the habit of wearing earrings. Sometimes I just pass a hook from one of the earrings, previously cleaned with alcohol to clean the hole. A few months ago I was thinking about daith piercing, not for fashion but because it showed effective to some people fighting migraine. The healing time of the wound is longer though, so I am still just gathering information and thinking about it...

A cartilage piercing doesn't heal well and closes easily if you don't constantly have something in there and it will also always be irritated on the side that you sleep on. Maybe better to see a good chiropractor instead: a lot of migraine is related to blood flow to the head and muscle tension in the neck is a big culprit in that