You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas card collections - let's bring them to Hive! 🎄

We were not allowed encouraged to go out with friends

This! One time my friend invited me to their house, at first, Mom was against to it saying we have food too at home (≧▽≦). I mean, it's not like it's the food that we want, but the memories, the bonding time we did, aigooo. But in the end, I convinced Mom, so all goods, lol.

Anyways, those are pretty cards. I never really receive christmas cards, ever. I don't know why my family didn't teach me about this, I mean, like making it a tradition of giving Christmas Cards to the family. Simple but really a good gift too to someone. If ever, I can collect this too.

Sort:  

You got what you wanted in the end hahaha, but your mom had a great excuse not to let you, that you have food at home too. 😁 I am sure she understood your wish, despite the tradition that Christmas should be celebrated in the family. Memories... how nice, right?

Probably it was not popular at your place or in your family, it depends on the habits of a certain place. In my country it was also popular to send cards for Easter, but in Spain not really.