What a surprise, I still have my collection

in Hive Collectors2 months ago

Hello dear friends of Hive. I love the posts I read here. Especially those of @nanixxx about rock collecting and @mipiano about his musical instruments. Also @yventura has a post about his collections and now I was motivated to talk about that.
It turns out that looking through the books I have kept since I was a little girl, and many books have more than 30 years in my possession, I found a collection of postage stamps. They date from 1991 when I was in a philately course.

IMG_20240228_230003.jpg

IMG_20240229_164603.jpg

I remember that I bought many albums, stamps, tweezers, letterheads, magnifying glasses. I really enjoyed collecting and learning the history of stamps and what they told.

IMG_20240228_230010.jpg

This stamp album is particularly about space, space flights, pilots and space ships. I don't understand much because as you will see they are in Russian. But the colors are very nice. I remember I used them to learn how to organize a collection. I also did some research on the subject and presented a paper in a contest.

IMG_20240229_164518.jpg

At that time my friends collected cookie boxes, soaps, clothing labels and attached them to an album. I had one but it did not bring me any knowledge. However, philately was wonderful. Too bad I didn't continue to practice that love. But I carefully kept this album that now surprises me and makes me laugh.

IMG_20240229_164550.jpg

I am no longer in philately but one day I will investigate for people who do it and join them. Then I will tell you about it. Since it is very interesting. Now I tell you another story about my collections.
In Cuba a few years ago, matchboxes began to show postcards of tourist places with beautiful color images. Landscapes of forests, beaches, Mogotes with good photography and good material. Small but very nice pictures. I immediately started to collect them.
IMG_20240229_170332.jpg
Everything until one day I was on bed rest because of a broken foot and a girl came to help me clean the house, saw a bunch of empty boxes, thought they were garbage and set them on fire. I only saved about three or four. She apologized to me, she was unaware of my cultural and collecting interest.
IMG_20240229_170358.jpg

IMG_20240229_170550.jpg

Now I have two very interesting stones. My son Julito found them. They date, I think, from the prehistoric period because they have engraved on their body phytolithic plants that seem to be drawn with a pencil. The truth is that they are very interesting. My son and I are going to investigate them at the Museum of Natural Sciences.
IMG_20240229_082555.jpg

IMG_20240229_082526.jpg

IMG_20240227_175840.jpg

Finally I have two pieces to donate to a dear collector friend. @yventura, among the things he collects he has money bills of different nationalities and also minibooks. I have for him a 25 centavos bill from Nicaragua and a mini book and I don't want to brag but I am the author and it is titled "Para espantar este frío" . So far my convezation about collections, thanks for stopping by. Collecting friends is the most valuable thing.

IMG_20240217_073448.jpg

IMG-20240207-WA0003.jpg

The images used in the publication are my own taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 12C cell phone. English translation by Deepl Translate. You can find me on my social network Facebook.

Screenshot_2023-04-02-23-32-45-567-edit_com.mobilekeychain.jpg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHir9abEcfyUJdne2NmRpPev8XTWsNCo7d7QfjJweYZDGExmMB2f8Y8LJas2JagQetrn9vWVbZdCAfCUaoDLo2QcwREf41XPyKaPJMFsVnuxggjgWPbb.gif

colmena (3).gif

Sort:  

Muy buena colección, recuerdo que cuando muchacho se coleccionaba de todo incluso envolturas de galletas o jabones era una locura 😵‍💫

Sí viste, guardé eso muy bien. Teníamos colección de todo lo que fuera colorido. Era el entretenimiento de los muchachos.

The stamp collection is very nice, we can now fly together to space ;))

But that rock with the floral pattern is so cool, it would be perfect for someone who likes flowers on skirts (esto es una broma 😉) It really is special!! Thank you for bringing your collections, @yanerkidiaz 😇

My dear friend, thanks for your appreciation. I need buy me more clothes of flowers and butterflies because that same dress always is in all post. It is funny. The stones are beautiful.

Collecting stamps, stones any form of coins always interesting stories to ensue, learning history whether natural or not, yes making friends is a great collection too!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @yanerkidiaz and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Oh gosh! I recall hours spent organising albums under a magnifying glass, with tweezers in one hand and stamps in the other. Glad to know I wasn't the only kid with a strange obsession! (I also collected coins, semiprecious stones, and tazos) ... Hm, I haven't seen my stamp collection in many years... Stored in a box within a box at the back of the garage, no doubt. Those matchboxes from Cuba are so sweet, so very "collectable". How awful to learn that they were set alight - while you were in bed with a broken foot, no less!! But the stones with phytolithic markings are an absolute highlight. 💫 Julito has sharp eyes! What a find!?

De pequeño aquí en Venezuela comencé a coleccionar estampillas, pero no tuve la disciplina necesaria para seguir, tengo cuatro frascos de mayonesa lleno de monedas venezolanas de diferentes años voy a clasificarlas por años de edición y bueno espero preservarlas para generaciones futuras.

Hola. Saludos es cierto que se necesita paciencia y muchos amigos que le regalen cosas a uno para colección. Voy a comenzar otra vez mi espíritu de coleccionista. Gracias