You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superstitions in Pakistani culture

in Cross Culture2 years ago

I have heard most of the things you said here and people around me believe some of them. But I don't. While growing up, I heard if you bath at night, it is wrong to look at the mirror. They fear evil spirits will visit, 😂.But I kept looking into the mirror to apply so much powder on my neck at night and also to apply some creams to help clear some blemishes on my face. I never saw anything when I did. They are all baseless, trusting and believing in God instead has made me see that they are all fallacy.
@dreemport led me here

Sort:  

Haha gazing at the mirror for an indefinite time is predicted as bad in the case as you start picking defects but nighttime 😅 imagine if the spirit comes in the mirror, for real. Kidding for fun.
Good to see you, dear, ❤

Hahaha, when the spirit come, it is best to break the mirror on their head. Haha. So scary. All of them are just superstitions

Hahaha best idea 😅 but they can disappear at the same time so it's better not to mess them🤣 just tell them dear I am busy maintaining my skincare go and visit another house 🤣