First time visiting Buenos Aires' Japanese Garden - Short clip preview 📹⛩

in Cross Culture3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello peoples!

Even though I've been living in Buenos Aires city for almost 3 years now, I hadn't had the chance to visit most of its popular and touristic attractions. Two weeks ago, as my life seems to be kinda estabilizing (finally, lol) I decided to go meet the famous "Japanese Garden" and have a nice and chill spring sunny day!

So I took my camera and went there. I have a lot of shots from that sunday (which are still in my camera lol) and also recorded some clips with my phone, the ones you see here. I wanted to make this short clip as a little preview/teaser(? of how that lovely spring day went.

"The Japanese Garden of the City of Buenos Aires is now known worldwide as the largest Japanese-style garden outside Japan." *

And I couldn't agree more with what it's said about it...

"Walking through bonsai trees, azaleas, kokedamas, orchids and concrete lanterns is an unforgettable pleasure." *

It is located in the Palermo district and since 1989, the Argentine-Japanese Cultural Foundation, in agreement with the Government of Buenos Aires, has been in charge of the administration of the Japanese Garden and of increasing the activities for the diffusion of Japanese culture.* Actually, that day there was held an event called "Manga and Anime Days", it lasted the whole weekend; there were talks, short films projections, drawing workshops and contests, and fandancers!

More details about this beautiful place coming soon... wait for the full photo post! 📸

And yes, I terribly suck at video editing lmao, actually the reason why it took me so long to finally post this short video was that it cringes me a bit and spent a lot of time thinking if I should post it or not 😆 But well, here we are after all! Despite I still don't like it very much I decided to post it because we all start from scratch at some point when starting something new, and wel, practice makes perfect right? 😛 I will try to keep on making more videos and hope that I improve as time goes, that I make better quality videos or at least ones that I feel comfortable or satisfied with.

So, if you watched my video and read till here, thank you very much! 💙🙂.

Please feel free to tell me what you think about it!

Thanks for stopping by! :)


🌊 ailindigo 🌊
O R I G I N A L 〰 C O N T E N T



icons8flickr100.png  icons8instagram100.png  icons8twitter100.png  icons8spotify100.png

Icons from Icons8



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

hola, hermoso me encanta lo que logran los japoneses con las plantas, los jardines, ellos tienen años de tradición y cultura,y la plasman en todo lo que hacen, gracias por tu publicación y compartir

si :) estoy totalmente de acuerdo jajaj los años de tradicion y cultura se notan :)

gracias por pasar!

Wow. Japanese Garden of the City of Buenos Aires is a lovely and cool place. I love the vegetation all around.

This video is more than okay and yes, with continuous practice, you will get better at it. 😊

it is really lovely! :D a lot of vegetation and the overall aesthetic is so cute! :)

and yes! practice is everything! :D Thanks for stopping by 💙

Congratulations @ailindigo! You received a personal badge!

HiveFest VI Attendeee

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Hello I am Fallowing you now to help support the Canada front end on Hive, a room which you have joined. I hope to interact more and soon in the room.
How is Buenos Aires politically these days? Is the government using words like Mandatory ?

I think culture is a very important part of life and it's great that you get to travel and experience all of it. Nice footage