The Beauty Of Culture | Cross-culture Questions Prompt 1

in Cross Culture2 years ago (edited)


image source

The Beauty Of Culture | Cross-culture Questions Prompt 1
I'm so happy to have this great opportunity to partake in this cross-culture prompt. It's been so long now that this Community brought out something like this, but this would be a great opportunity to know how people feel about others here on hive and also how we got to know about people's cultures.

This is all thanks to …..for bringing this prompt into live. Now back to the questions of the week .

Here is the first prompt:
Cross Culture Questions 1
What is something that you learned about the world from being on Hive?
Before I got into hive, I knew about Bitcoin and ethereum, but when I got to hive, I discovered that there are many other tokens other than these ones I just mentioned above. So, hive taught me more about the evolution of many other cryptocurrencies and their respective market caps. I learnt about some cultures across the world and indeed I found them so lovely. Culture is a way of life and we all know about this factor and knowing about people's cultures is what keeps us lively.

What is something that you learned about yourself from being on Hive?
Before I came into hive, I'm a teacher who loved solving problems in mathematics. I teach physics and mathematics to my students' satisfaction. They love seeing me all the time and love the way and method I used to teach them. This means anytime I am not around, they must feel my absence. So, apart from being on hive, I trained how to make my students better mathematicians.

What are the cultural demographics of your hive relationships
Hive has opened my eyes to know and to see different kinds of cultures around the world. The world is filled with different cultures and in hive here we have different countries with their respective way of living. Many users of hive have been saying more on their cultures and the way they behaved. I participated in the #weekendengagement months back where the cultural method of expecting babies was discussed and I saw the different cultural ways of expecting babies.

In my country, Nigeria, there are different languages which most of us are not aware of. This is also the same in some different countries out there. I have known of the cultural levels of countries like Pakistan, Germany, USA Venezuela and so many other countries, Spain, Italy.

What are the other demographics of your close relationships at Hive?
(hobbies, personality types, communities)
The only friend I have who has said more on culture is @Ayesha-malik. She has her own way of showcasing her culture. There are some others who spoke elaborately on cultures. I also have some other friends such as @amberkashif and some others.

Which friend from Hive has taught you the most about another culture?
@Ayesha-malik is one hiver who has taught me more about their cultures. Going through most of her posts, she discussed more on her culture. She is a friend from Pakistan and we have been together on a platform before now.

How did you find your favorite people at Hive?
Most of the time, I found my favorite people through commenting. Most of them dish out tangible and quality comments. I also found them through their way of writing quality posts. There are many here on hive whose posts are just too shabby. They don't know how to make posts and do not know how to relate with people through commenting.

On hive here, there are countless Communities which have made me find some of my favorite people. @dreemport is one of my favorite and I got some others from #theinkwell Community, #proofofbrain Community, #ecoTrain and the likes.

Have you had any confusion, difficulty or surprise when talking to someone from another culture on Hive?
Since we all speak English and there are means of interpreting languages, I have not for once had any problems or difficulty when talking to someone from other cultures. Everyone right here has been so great and I am learning greatly from each and everyone of them.

I have seen many posts in different languages and they interpret each statement made. So, having issues would not be necessary.

What community would you like to see grow at Hove?
There is one Community which I love posting and it is growing so fast. This Community is theinkwell Community. I also want to see proofofbrain Community grow so fast as it has impacted more in my life. To be sincere, there is benefit using the #proofofbrain Community.

If you want to participate, click cross-culture

Sort:  

culture has always been so pretty and full of lessons. Thanks for this today.

You are welcome

Culture has proved to man now and again thay life is unique, that culture of a people is a definition of the people.
However, has been a centre of large concentration of people of diverse culture.

What a surprise, I am glad that someone has acknowledged and appreciated the unique culture of Pakistan in the same way I wanted to indicate hehe.
Lots of love and respect to talented teacher @cool08 who is attempting their best to showcase creativity in writing. Hehe from writing to know about the crypto we all UU students learned and withstood many things together.
Good luck ❤👍

This is the reason I'm proud to be part of UU.

Congratulations @cool08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

One thing about life I want to keep learning is other people's culture. It got me fascinated to see culture different from mine and also talking about mine to them too. @dreemport

Hive has made us to know so many things, apart from the earning, we got to know the cultural heritage of people from different region and that's why I will always love hive .

There are lots of special people I met on hive through the comment section and all this make hive a fun place to be.
Interesting post! I came across your post through @dreemport.