Meet the Team - @lafeedekalarka (curator)

in Cross Culture4 years ago (edited)

@lafeedekalarka was the first person to reach out to me about curating for the Cross Culture Community. She has a love of language and I hope you follow her! - @whatamidoing

Where are you from/Where do you live?

I was born and raised in the coffee region of Colombia (although the whole country is a coffee region, actually), in a province (departamento) called Quindío, a village called Kalarka... and I'm living in Colombia.
Image slightly modified with Instagram.

What languages do you speak?

I speak Spanish as my mother tongue, English, and French.

What things are you most passionate about?

I'm passionate about languages and teaching, whether they are mixed or separately; biking; juggling; cultures; ancestral traditions, medicine, and knowledge; history; arts (music, a lot); and I'm currently going into tourism since this is a veeeery touristic region in Kolombia and this fact is devastating the territory so that I would like to contribute to the transformation of that sector... That's why I'm also into coffee ☕

What should we check out from your country?

The best thing about Colombia is the territory itself: rivers, jungles, coasts, mountains, life, life, life... and the second best thing, in my opinion, is all the ancestral knowledge that has survived through millennia... People are nice, too! what can I say, I'm Colombian!!!

Where would you like to travel and why?

I would like to know countries like Vietnam, Yemen, or Ethiopia because they also have a traditional coffee culture, and are pretty unknown and mysterious to me. Also, I'd like to know Europe because I have many friends there, and any place in the world where I'm invited... Brasil, Mexico, Australia... 🌎 🌍 🌏

What are some of your goals?

As soon as I reach my short-term goals (which include finding a place where to live and getting a job), my next goal will be making real this nice tourist project I have in mind. I cannot tell you too much about it yet since I'm a superstitious woman, but you will know more about it soon. Also, a longer-term goal we have is to get a piece of land where we (the clan) can plant, meet, raise children, build things, join, create, be... live! And another goal I have is to travel and get to know at least a portion of this planet.

What kind of people do you get along with the best?

I cover a wide spectrum regarding this, but the people I get along with the best best best are children, or adults who are like children (Important: this doesn't include men looking for moms to take care after them). I love creative, misunderstood, curious, active, artistic, crazy, sporty, intelligent, funny people.

How did you learn about Hive?

I was invited by my new life siblings Ney and Rafa (@neyxirncn & @acurewa), more than 4 months ago.

What kind of posts are you most interested in?

I'm interested in original, well-done posts about the authors' experiences, and about the things that I am interested in.

What Hive user(s) would you like to know better?

I don't know of too many users on Hive, so I do not have an answer to this question. However, @whatamidoing is doing (answering his own question) things that are very much in line with some things that I am doing or want to do. Then, it'd be cool if I get to know him better, and if I get to continue being part of this team.

What do you like most at Hive?

I'm just beginning to understand the dynamics of Hive. The reason why I accepted Ney and Rafa's invite was that I love writing and posting stuff (although I haven't posted too many things), but I didn't know of a nice, interesting platform to do that. Yes, I think what I like most about Hive is that it is a nice and interesting platform.

For further info about my-self, take a look at my Hive intro. I spent a while writing it, so it'd be great if you read it :P


Hive Cross Culture Goals

1 - Promote more interaction and understanding between Hive users of different cultural backgrounds

2 - Make Hive a welcoming place for cultural discussion, language learning, and cultural exchange

3 - Promote Hive off-chain to people in various local communities and to students of various languages, people living overseas and people interested in the world

4 - Coordinate collaborate projects between different countries and communities

We curate from regional communities and tags, our own community, or any quality bilingual posts.

If you can afford to, please consider delegating to this @crossculture account or following our trail.

Join our community and post!

Join the chat to make friends

fff.jpg

Sort:  

A very interesting project!! :) Nice to meet you, have a nice day! :)

Congratulations @crossculture! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month