You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superstitions in Pakistani culture

in Cross Culture2 years ago (edited)

One time an aunty said "Hooo mujhy to laga tha myra bacha hi sab sy ziada batameez ha, ap ka bacha to es sy bhi bora ha." And all I was asking for the damn 2000 rupees (at that time my monthly allowance was 3000) to fix the laptop charger as I had to submit assignment before 12(it was already 8 of evening). I was in so hurry at that time that I might had thrown something at her or put thing in her mouth (assuming only). LOL

Sort:  

Hahaha you have the freedom to think in such a way but your mom would later scold you for this ( izat ki fiqr hoti😂)
Also even if you are showing love to your parents such stereotypes be like , 🤔 have and eye on her behn ( koi kam ho ga pakka )
😂

No I am so sheer bacha that kouye character par baat nahi karta. Myri khud ki 3 bheny hain. Aur aklota larka houn. If been shareef is less manly then I have no shame about it.

And I do whatever I want. Bs ye baat ha ky un ki definition hi sharafat ki larki sy shuro aur larki par khatam hoti ha. Even no cigarette, shesha, late night hangouts..... Bla bla bla

So it's nature for me to fit into the definition of sharafat of aunties.

Hahaha you are blessed lol, bit for girls the biggest issue is itni freedom di v hy 😂
Literally they infuriate me sometimes.
Good to see some personality perspectives of yours.