You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I randomly decided to study Indonesian for 30 days (Cross Culture Bi-weekly question) (30 days of Indonesian - Day 13)

in Cross Culture4 years ago (edited)

Props to trying to learn about another culture. I've been meaning to study a bit of Confucius philosophy for a while but haven't gotten to it yet, so I know it isn't easy. Big props

Sort:  

I like Taoism cause you can find it in nature, I feel like I’ve learned it all from observing life. Confusionism in its modern form is basically like “don’t break the rules! Father knows best!”

Lol it was at a time I needed a little discipline in my life, and sort of saw the Chinese as a disciplined bunch. My interest in their philosophies heightened. Can't say why I choose Confucius though...or Better still can't remember

I can see where you are coming from! But I like the kind of nature people there, the slow simple life kind of people. Spiritual people there are rare but they are sooooo cool. I can talk to them for days and never get bored but we often stop talking after a while to enjoy the taste of the food or tea.