You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIBIT,BOBOT,BEBET - Love Is Not Blind In Javanese Culture

in Cross Culture3 years ago

This is impressive. I can remember reading about Javanese culture a week ago. I'm not too sure but it seems like what I read was also written by you.

Fabulous. Heheh.

I kind of understand the whole idea of going through examination, cross-examination and scrutiny before being approved by the spouse's parents for marriage.

We have something like that existed in my country, but it is not as strict as it appears to be in your part of the world.

Nice write-up.

Sort:  

Thanks, the social rules are stressful for young people but in the end , young people will end up with this tradition in case they will get social sanctions. Social sanctions are very hard in Javanese community. Thanks for reading.