You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do Nigerians Choose To Dye Their Hair? (Feature Article)

in Cross Culture3 years ago

A few years ago, I have dyed my hairs to light brown, dark brown, purple and brown, maroon. Lol.

Usually, I would do it to feel different from the culture, from the crowd. To have my unique identity.

I never thought whether I would look better or worse with it. Just wanted to try something different while I was still young, and would be okay to look foolish once or twice😂 😅

Now, I die my hairs twice a year, dark brown. Just because I feel that I look better in that shade. And you can only notice its shade in sunlight.

Sort:  

Well those are really nice colours you've mentioned. I feel I love my default colour, plus I'm not one to express myself beyond my personality. Maybe when I'm grey and old, I might consider applying black to grey.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

black to grey.

Or red for support of hive😅

I might do it someday, with a hive logo haircut😅

Sounds like a good idea for the crazy ones out there to try it.😜