You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (ESP-ING) Desafío: VACACIONES ESCOLARES EN CASA

in Cross Culture2 years ago

Completely ageee om the fact that sports and othr outdoor activities are ideal to keep these kids of today off screens. And sometimes if we have to push it, then thats what we do! Agree on this as well: my childhood was also a happy period with lots of games, and mostly outside. Well, WOW, now that I think of, we used to stay 90% out of the house, all summer long. ALl our games, even our toys were outside. Inside? That was not a word for summer. Phone? Laptop? Computer? NO WAY. Nothing compared with a good soccer time and many many other games. Oooo TIME!! SLOW DOWN! How fast do you fly!.....😭😭

Sort:  

Creo que los niños de ahora no conocen la emoción de correr toda la noche jugando hasta el cansancio, recuerdo a mamá en la puerta llamando a mis hermanos y a mí para ir a cenar pues hasta eso olvidabamos por jugar jajaja.
Creo que es parte de nosotros los padres motivar a estás clases de juegos con los niños para safar a los niños de la tecnología por un rato. 😊

Totally agree! It was the same for me and my brother and all the kids around!

I guess you're right.....My mom also had to come after me and my brother to take us inside to eat or to bed. We were on the streets from the moment we would wake up until dawn. Great memories.