You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zack in Japan #1 (Transcript)

in Cross Culture2 years ago

This is a brilliant idea. I always thought you should do more stuffs about Japan since you also live there and stuff.

About Nigeria being one of those countries people are not interested in, I think it's true but only in comparison to other countries like Japan. For the video in this post, even though it's not top quality the audio is good and clear enough and the visual ain't too bad. Goodluck with this.

Sort:  

Thanks man. Yeah, I mean, there ARE people who are interested in the world, but it's not really a niche other than travel and language learning. The niche for people interested in Africa or Nigeria specifically is very small, mostly because it's not perceived as a safe place, not the fault of the people or culture. But my whole goal for the podcast is to make more people curious about countries that they were intimidated by and to get out of their comfort zone.

I decided that this video will be the style of another channel, but I'm also going to change the podcast to be more visual, not just our faces the whole time. Gotta see how much time and effort I can put into it. But this video got 300+ views suddenly and 3 new subscribers so I'm thinking this style will be good.

The video quality...I'm working with what I got hahah but I get it!

!PIZZA