You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superstitions in Pakistani culture

in Cross Culture2 years ago

Some of them are common between us like spider webs, crossing of cat, Dusting in evening, tingling in hands, palmistry, devils eyes.
Some of them have real logic behind them, just like you mentioned one in the beginning of your post.

Dusting in evening something valuable you may lose and throw out with the scrap due to darkness in the late evening that's why it is said that it brings misfortune. We do have electricity available now but if you go back around 30-40 years you may find there were not such sources of light then.

And yes I do believe in devils eyes, but it depends upon person to person, some people get easily affected by someone jealousy or negativity. If I say in scientific terms, we all carry energy with us transmitting negative and positive vibrations all around, it depends upon the advancement of our soul as how much powerful energy we have, and how much we let others affect us. This is I think very ture. Kids easily affected by these kind of things. Earlier my belief was not that much in all this stuff, but i have seen my daughter at times affected by devils eyes. It's not always others, even we ourselves may affect our own dear ones when we have the feeling of aww at anything. I personally think we must never be too much happy or proud of anything, by doing so we invite the opposite 😄😄

Spider webs are formed due to less cleanliness, so less hygiene so automatically it is going to bring misfortune in the form of negativity and diseases. Personally I do believe in palmistry too but I don't have much knowledge about it. Palmistry is a different branch of science and the people who really know about it can predict a lot of things about you. Those who don't have hands also have their destiny. Destiny is not something encrypted on your palms only.

That's all from my side. Sorry for my late response dear I have been a little busy 😊 hope you and your family all doing well
Take care
Stay blessed 😊

Sort:  

Very true about this dusting in the evening, sometimes fear is the element which saves us from later penalty.
And I believe even our own eyes can become devilish too if we are not parsing lord for this. My mo even burn red chili and each time they get burnt 😔 that's why I have to wear Islamic verses in the form of Taweez. You'd daughter is too cute I wish she doesn't have such a case.
Yes, palmistry and astrology are valid in many cases. And we have been given intellectual sense to differentiate the things for us. But still, we can't fight with our fate but can do an effort to make it right.
Thanks a lot for your feedback sis ❤ stay blessed and delighted 🌺👍