You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Untranslatable Words #34: kalpa - the longest time measurement

in Cross Culture3 years ago

Yeah currently Sweta kalpa is going on. Also according to Hindu mythology, ongoing yug(age) is kalyug which means age of demons or age of darkness. It started in the end of Mahabharata where millions of people were killed in the war. I kinda feel this mythology is real coz as we can see so many illegal stuffs, mass killing of people, nuclear war is happening in this time frame. It will continue till another 0.5 million year according to Hindu mythology. And then another yug called satyayug ( age of truth) will start).

Feels so good reading this post. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Heya! :D I kinda feel this mythology is real because of a couple of coincidences, so I agree with you. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for stopping by! :D

Yeah. Thanks for publishing this post so that I can relate to it. ☺️