You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Land of the Dancing Flames- Day 4.2

in Cross Culture2 years ago

Ah, the curiouser and more curious hotel rooms you come across. I don't think much could beat Asia for the added noise - once, a frog pond (I woke up crying - or didn't wake up, as I never slept), the cicadas that sound like jackhammers (which makes you wonder all night why people are jackhammering in the middle of the night), and the jackhammers that are actual jackhammers. Sometimes no amount of hotel fineries can make up for THAT.

Sort:  

which makes you wonder all night why people are jackhammering in the middle of the night

Lol. This is actually in my notes. For some reason in some places, construction works begins at 10 PM. Maybe it's to beat the heat of the day or maybe it's just because reasons.

Thank you for checking out my post!