You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focusing on my people and starting a new life

in Cross Culture3 years ago

Radical unschooling is basically following the kids' lead and using whatever they're interested in to fuel the education program. Now this may involve using formal lessons/classes and workbooks depending on what the current interest is and how the child likes to learn, but some people seem to think it's all about completely and utterly eschewing anything that even remotely hints that it might smack of "formal" and letting the child figure it out all by themselves/with bare minimum help (this isn't a terrible way to do things, just like with everything else probably not the only way that things should be done).

Sort:  

I suddenly think you aren’t just a good mom but maybe the best mom ❤️ And you are way more than a boss than you let on. Am I complimenting you too much these days?

My kids don't agree XD

Yes my head may explode XD