“Cross Culture Collective” is back 🌍 🌎 - Win HIVE and PIZZA 🍕

in Cross Culture2 years ago (edited)

Cross culture collective is back. You could say we never left but after a few months rest, I’m back to promoting the community and reviving the discord.

I realized that recently discord just hasn’t been as active as the old days and that it wasn’t anything wrong with our server. I also realized we had power in numbers and that if I changed the way things were done a little, it would really start moving again

We are going to work with what we have.

Since we lost our biggest delegator/trail supporter and haven’t managed to raise enough support to give big upvotes or beneficiaries, curation will take a back seat while we focus on contests and collaborations.

I never liked curation posts anyway. They are boring and very few people read through them anyway. The only purpose they served us was collecting rewards to give out as beneficiaries to help pay our curators and supplement our vote.

This time I just want to focus on creating an active community. Sure curation can help with that but engagement and events and fun is what makes a community active.

  • prompts are back! These always got the community really hot and gave us tons to learn about each other
  • We will be doing more collaborations with other communities.
  • We will be helping each other grow on twitter and YouTube with the purpose of bringing new followers back to hive
  • We will be rewarding the most awesome people on discord with Hive/pizza
  • open mic is in the works
  • I will continue with my personal project as a feature in the community, Untangled Knots, a podcast about sharing culture.
  • I just started a new series called Culture Bending Musicwhere I share my exploration of music from different countries and cultures.

One of our goals now will be to bring more people from outside hive into our discord and reward people there with hive. Through making friends in the chat and earning hive even before they sign up, we hope they will join us here.

Right now earn PIZZA and HIVE by posting pictures of your neighborhood in the chat! 5-10 pizza for the first 15 participants and 5-10 Hive to my favorites!

E6984394-0970-4F5A-B6D8-CC83ED285BAF.jpeg

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎
Join the Cross Culture Discord

Check out my Books 📕 Music 🎸 Podcast 🎬 and Merchandise HERE

Confessions of the Damaged 1.1 and 1.2 novellas - Out now!

20220602_205651.gif




F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come to Hive Cross Culture and share your life

Sort:  

I am glad y’all are back ,can’t wait for what’s to come.


Pictures of my neighborhood
275D1115-D19E-43E9-8CE2-101CF78AE3D1.jpeg

5573EC4F-E7B0-483D-BD9F-25801AA4AE78.jpeg

DF6CA59E-B24F-4EE7-A143-104EBFDCA006.jpeg

B70FEF95-C9B7-4CDD-BC89-A81770D96669.jpeg

Come to the chat and post them there! I’ll send you a little prize 😆

!pizza

Sure, I will.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.