You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Hive blog isn't just for your Hive audience

in Cross Culture3 years ago (edited)

In the end, if you can connect with interesting people, learn something, or help someone, that's what it's all about...I can have a lot of fun connecting on Twitter. But there is a lot more that's life-changing about this platform and it's not just the money.

Look at the comments on my post about Nigeria for an example, or the fact that I found the first readers of my fiction here, and the cover artist, who happens to be a great friend now. I learned how financial markets and some technology work from Hive.

Since this place has done so much for me, of course I want to share it. But the people here tend to be a little pushy sometimes when spreading the word, myself included, so I want to help everyone from the community self reflect on that lol

I'm glad you are still here, saw you stopped posting.

Sort:  

I'm here, just busy ATM. I am enjoying this place though!