You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I left Japan…and why I came back…

I'm here full time now. Hope to be able to spend half the year here but that's a little ways away. LOL I'm on a gaijin list! 2010 me would be insulted. 2021 me is a little excited haha

Sort:  

That's a great goal! I was once hoping for something like that, but these days I am in no hurry to go back to the States for any time. Folks are nuts there!

haha forgive me, I perhaps use gaijin too casually. I always found it funny that some people are so offended by the word so I started using it when referring to myself and my friends. "gaijin list" is how I think of it, but whenever I publish it I will probably use the more correct "Foreigners, ex-pats, and immigrants in Japan" or something like that.

No no no. I use that word too, especially to describe myself. I dont find it offensive at all anymore, I am number one クソ外人 at your service.

Not going back to the states. I want to spend time in Europe Africa and Asia.