You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Purpose Of Constant Internal & External Scrutiny.

in Cross Culture • 3 years ago

It was a nice chat 😊.

As I mentioned, I think I’m a bit more jaded, but not entirely unhappy with that. I like the main intention that you have, and I want the same thing for the most part.

My friends have changed many many times but it’s because I have changed so much and I like to surround myself with people who have similar goals.

Each era of my life has had a few people who became like a family bond. We don’t talk often but when we do it’s a true joy that is hard to express. It’s like a dog who sees someone who took care of them many years ago.

I think it’s always possible to find friends who just like you for who you are, not for what you can give them. The key is usually not to flaunt things to much, and just let things happen naturally with a little effort just to show you care.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Each era of my life has had a few people who became like a family bond. We don’t talk often but when we do it’s a true joy

I have a lot of these people in my life, we don't talk that much, due to life issues, being busy and of course pursuing our ambitions differently. I try as much as possible to have some static people in my life, they're constant and evergreen and I'll never change them for anything, but this doesn't mean that I wouldn't change them for anything, however this doesn't mean that I wouldn't have that space to accommodate newer people. I use to, however I do this overtime.

As for flashing of flaunting things, I don't even have anything to flash, I use to create the impression that I'm just a simple guy, plus I believe people by themselves should cultivate selfless goals. Because the basis of what others owns and have shouldn't determine how would treat or relate to them.