You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Get Over it”

in Cross Culture3 years ago (edited)

Yaa, I mean to be fair, it was his only time living overseas and he was young and I think it kind of shut him out from the rest of the world and made him hesitant of straying too far from his comfort zone, whereas I kept pushing my limit. He cleaned up his life a whole lot though, so I think he's making good progress, just hope he can let go of those heavy feelings

I'm trying to slowly connect my different worlds wherever possible. It's not easy and there are some people I know better than to invite here (my boss, potential business partner that didn't pan out even though we still talk, some of my students who aren't open to a lot of things or some particular thing) but for anyone who carries little to no consequence, I try to be as open as possible. Not quite ready for my parents, but hoping that day will come. They already accept that I'm a “spiritual anarchist artist” (just a few quick labels for simplification) and that I prioritize facing my fears over stability so maybe soon?

I get it though!