You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even more things that make me “strange”

in Cross Culture3 months ago (edited)

That is BAFFLING to me! I get the lonely and seeking community part but I don’t understand how large busy chats provide even a semblance of that. I guess it’s exciting when the streamer notices you but I get that dopamine from going into a chat with no one and making the streamers day 😆 maybe that’s where I get my elitist kicks from, I don’t know.

My favorite streamers so far (only 2-3 months on twitch) have around 3-10 people in their chats. I can feel community there. But I enjoy having a streamer to myself as long as they are somewhat interesting

Do you watch streams or have tou ever streamed?

Sort:  

I don't really have the time to do that, but there were a few art related streams I liked. A lot of them talk about philosophy and spirituality. A few years ago I would also stream and had a decent following forming, but I didn't have much privacy back then so I sort of fell out of the routine. I've thought about making some travel related stuff, videos and perhaps streams. I think they could be fun; displaying travel and culture a bit more. Interacting with people in the process.

I did actually recently buy a sim card wifi modem but I pretty much got scammed by the carrier and have tried to return it. I'll probably get another that isn't locked to a carrier and consider that stuff again.