You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one who thought 2020 was kind of nice?

in Cross Culture3 years ago

If in 2021 or 2022 or 2025 you find yourself having the best year of your life, you will have 2020 to thank for it.

Really hoping I will remember this sentence in 22-25 and find myself saying "this random dude 5 years ago was right, and now it's fine".

My problem is, that I am not really a born optimist ^^

Sort:  

I wasn't born an optimist either, I brainwashed myself into one and it was totally worth it :-D

Haha, that's nice to hear. For me its more an up & down, similar to the bitcoin chart :D

but don't you know the dips are the most exciting parts? That's when you double down and buy and get ready for how much more awesome the highs are gonna be :-D