We played to eat 

in Cross Culture3 years ago

My friend was a fan of eating chicken and I agree. I was also a great fan of different chicken dishes, especially roasted chicken. Now I have stopped eating all non-vegetarian food for a long time. No, I did not give up eating non-vegetarian dishes for any health issue, but my daughter wanted me to quit smoking and eating non-vegetarian dishes, so I stopped.

rooster-1284283_960_720.jpg
Image

However, this post is directly related to my friend who was a great fan of eating roosters. This happened when we were both posted onsite for further training in Moscow. We often had a friendly bet for lunch, especially when we had certain specific assignments. You know, I don’t mind paying for lunch, but I wasn’t always looking forward to winning the bet because that would have lessened the interest in what we were doing.

I was only going to turn the deals for healthy competition and to see how much he knew about the job at hand. Hey guys, I have thought repeatedly that I will just stop living in the past and tell you about my experiences, but I find it a little too hard to stop writing about those good old days when I had a lot of fun.

I know people on this site are not interested in badminton or cricket, but I just wish I had someone to support these games to discuss runs, scores, sixes, and points with. I know I could not buy a meal online for you, but I would have gladly done that gladly any day for someone willing. Winning or losing matters very little, but having a discussion is all that matters.

It wasn’t long ago that I played online real-time online games with big prizes to win and won lots of them too. I started playing online cricket team building games on the ESPN-Star website during the Cricket World Cup and I almost won the first prize of $10,000 but for a silly mistake.

I replaced Damien Martin of Australia with Yuvraj Singh of India and ended in 27th place. I won a watch worth $20 for a minor mistake in the final, but I could have won $10,000 without that change.