Im sorry Spanish! I didn’t study you so well

in Cross Culture4 years ago

I set a goal to spend 30 days learning Spanish but I’ve done an absolutely horrible job. I spent 4 days reviewing on duolingo and found my level to be rather high. Buuuuuut

Due to a focus on advertising my class, trying to create a Facebook group to promote both my own work and Hive and a youtube channel for the same purpose, as well as getting back to playing music, and working on fixing my back issues, I just haven’t been able to focus.

I really really want to connect with the Spanish speaking community but I don’t know if I have time or energy to focus on Spanish right now. The fact is I will probably need to improve my Japanese in order to sponsor my own visa in Japan.

Recently I learned that sponsoring my visa isn’t as hard as I thought but that I’ll need to organize my work and advertise more and talk to more people in Japanese, and if I want to turn it into an official business I will need to hire a lawyer and an accountant eventually and so I really need to improve Japanese. I also want to convince my students of my ability to teach languages and having a better handle on the locaL language will be important.

So I may need to put Spanish off to a later date. That doesn’t mean I won’t get around to it! I will! I just need to finally bring my Japanese from intermediate to advanced in order to continue to work here and have more freedom!

Love everyone! Please frequent our Cross Culture group, once I get into a rhythm I’m going to be posting a lot of bilingual posts in Japanese and sharing more about my experience here.

1CCA4E163CB74211958BB1E87DC229FE.jpeg

Sort:  

It's okay, you're not an octopus.

🐙

Are you suuuuuure

Not entirely.

Sometimes priorities work out like that, it's the sucky thing about being an adult XD

Sponmsoring own visa and starting own business sounds promising!

It's been the plan all along, just learned it's a lot easier with a lawyer, so I gotta get the students together

Try doing something very simple that you like.