You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “How seriously should I take my Hive content?”

in Cross Culture3 years ago

I can't help it!! I try to be nice and inoffensive and it never works.
There is no absolute best, it's just about constantly striving for more real and more easily understood by others.
I get way more excited about comments too. :-)
The votes will come, the more you connect with others, the less you need to think about it.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Yeah another 3 month into this @kemmyb, I'm not alone lol.

I have no exact vision here, whatever I feel like I will throw out. I recognized that there are topics and accounts that are more valued than others, whatever reason there may be. But in the end...oh well, it is what it is.

If you are not into advertising every place you have visited or baking and stuff it will be a little harder to gain the votes but I see the value in the contacts I have made so far. No offends, good for everyone who is into this and can contribute for them, it's just an obvious observation, rather neutral.

Of course it is nice to see your content valued by upvotes, but the people you connect too will value who you are and often this is worth more than the damn votes....no offends here...I still like my posts to get some of them lol...otherwise people will leave in masses if only nepotism starts being a factor...I know what I'm talking about growing up in East Germany lol.

I'm drifting away...how many people are actually reading anything here I am asking myself a lot. But I am glad to have found the NM community and some others like RTC or TW to be full of decent great people you can connect too.

Still ppl vote for me lol..or bots?...they can vote too...makes one feel good once in a while esp. if you put some thought in what you are creating.

If one is joining Hive it is obvious that at least 50% is because of the crypto, otherwise you can stay with the big players out there like FB and Co.

And when you are roaming around the Hive you sometimes wonder and yes you get frustrated. It might lead to less good content cause of demotivation but I get the feeling that it is sinking in at the right places that after a while it will be self destructive if it is to obvious that you only have a chance when being xyz or a good a..kisser. I'm might trip over being myself lol.

I'm throwing a funny cat in at the end so I'm not upsetting the wrong ppl...I want to be liked too...like all of us...and everyone likes funny cats...most at least.

Me after this comment 😂