You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “How seriously should I take my Hive content?”

in Cross Culture3 years ago

I naturally want to post every day but as of starting this account, I try to stop myself if I'm not 100% into it. Not only does it mean posting better stuff, but I also have a little more time to interact with people. Truth be told, I'm spending most of my extra time working on my novel now, but some of it still goes to reading and commenting, whereas before I was barely checking anyone elses stuff out when I wrote every day.

Glad you are back!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

I love this, only writing when you're 100% into it. I'd like to follow the same approach. When I have something I really want to share, the writing just flows.

As you're working on a novel, do you force yourself to write x number of words per day? I always considered that was what you had to do when being a writer.

I usually make a plan to write or edit X pages per 3-4 days, then if I'm not feeling inspired I tend to that first and try to get excited first. Usually I end up writing more than my goals but I keep SMART goals maybe :-P


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

SMART goals maybe, that sounds about right :)

My article mentions SMART goals but other than those Hive goals, I haven't been creating and following goals. I just started doing that now, because I find that even though I'm inspired to do work, I think I can do better by setting some more goals with deadlines.

Gotta get crackin' ✍️