You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one who thought 2020 was kind of nice?

in Cross Culture3 years ago

I don't really listen to Osho. Do you?

I don't listen to Osho but I have a soft spot for corrupt and imperfect teachers though. If the teacher is too perfect we can not learn the lesson of our own empowerment, so I often find myself learning from controversial figures, and even some people I don't necessarily like much, like Trump for example. Everyone and everything can be our teacher :-)

Sort:  

i do listen to osho a lot, at sleep time usually I am kind of used to of it.

I was quite surprised to learn about the corruption in his community, I wonder how people who follow him feel about it. There was a Netflix documentary about it. Did you see it?

No not yet I don't follow him but just listen to the speech (paravachans)

Haven't seen it I will watch it today