You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one who thought 2020 was kind of nice?

in Cross Culture3 years ago

Lol, what a bitch this year is, and in a few more hours we will say our last goodbyes to the BITCH in quote.
Of a truth, I also experience the sharpening and pruning this year. I worry less about certain things in life. Knowing fully well that I don't take charge of most things.
I think I wasn't really the social type but then I never liked staying indoors or just being in one place.
But the pandemic lockdown shaped that aspect of me. Now I no more find the joy of moving about anyhow so long I have my gadgets to blog and surf the net, I have power supply and data to accompany my surfing and blogging ministry lol.
I can also say that whatever or however 2021 is, we will always have 2020 to thank for.

Sort:  

I think a lot of us are more pragmatic about how we enjoy our time. If it's time to be social we will enjoy it more and if it's time to be alone we can be happy being alone, at least I feel that way.

The bitch is gone in Tokyo!

Lol. You are right about that. Yes, it may be gone for you but still a few hours here before it is finally gone for good.
All the same Happy New Year