Drawing A Mermaid

in Pencil Art3 months ago (edited)

I hope I will make you all happy and agree. I woke up in the morning and I was bored and thought to share my first article with you guys. That's why get up, washed my hands and grabbed a copy pencil. Thought to make a mermaid because last night I watched a movie of mermaids.

Igonre my colours...🫣🫣
##

Trying To Sketch


Borrowed a raw pencil, sharpener, sharpener, colors and sketching paper from my younger brother. Named Allah and started. I put it on my laptop, took out a picture of an aerial mermaid on it and started sketching. Sketching is the most difficult task. But I still made it. I'm not very experienced but I tried my best. I started with his tail and gradually worked my way up to his head hair. Now my sketch is ready. Made a thousand mistakes but got it done.


##

Filling it with colours

Scetch was finished, now it was the turn of colouring. My mom, John and my younger brother were sitting next to me, what is he doing in the morning. My mom brought me breakfast, I had breakfast and then again. Started to work. I started filling the colour from his tail and like this I hit the hair of his head and used the colour.



It looked very stunning. Everyone was looking at my painting very carefully. Ahh, Moaz stop praising yourself with your mouth. Not special. But it has become an ornament of my drawing room.


Now I was putting it in front of the laptop to see۔ if it looks like it. My hard work was not wasted.


Since this is my first article on Hive. I didn't have any special idea but I tried my best. For now God Hafiz. InshAllah I will bring something better in next article.

Sort:  

You tried so well, this drawing is so good... but still, keep working on it to improve it even more... Keep shinning😀😅

Your appreciation is honor for me....

This is beautiful,I love how you made the mermaid to relax her hand on the stone
somebody like me that don't know how to draw not even a sketch 🤦