OVER AT )) HIDDEN POND STABLES

in Animals3 years ago

20210819_161335 (2).jpg

This horse was blindfolded in a large corral with a pony buddy.

20210819_161338 (2).jpg

I read that these are see-through mesh masks that are used for protection from flies and other insects. They also protect wounds.

20210819_161345.jpg

20210819_162456.jpg

20210819_161605.jpg

20210819_161610 (2).jpg

One of the resident mice catchers.

20210819_161712.jpg

20210819_162341 (2).jpg

Ranch-hand that lives on the property has some 10 foot high corn thanks to the horse manure. That's my bike giving some prospective.

20210819_162404 (2).jpg

Yielding some nice corn but might a ladder to reach..🤣

Sort:  

Ooh, I was expecting an epic tale after seeing how you started with a blind folded horse. Quite an anticlimax 😂😂😅

Damn! 10 ft high corn? Horse shit is really some steroid level shit.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So you think it's easy making a shit post. You have to go search for it, You just don't fall into it. 🤣

Imagine the pot they could grow with that manure

Wonder what the flavour and high would be like?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cycle of life ))) Shit, Grow, Eat, and Shit... Is there anything lower than Whale shit?

There is always pigeon shit!

That is good shit as far as shit goes.

Shit, man, you purple genius!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oomph the poor horses definitely need those fly masks. I saw a huge one the other day that would probably kill a human if it bit someone. Dang thing was at least an inch long. p8152513.jpg

OMG )) we also have deer flies that bite like hell.

Oh yeah those deer flies get me all the time when I'm mushroom hunting. Fortunately those giant horse flies have never managed to bite me. They have a way of just slashing a huge cut in the horse then lapping up the blood, this method probably only works on large stationary animals.

Omg the horror.. Aaahhhhh

Killer flies? Mushroom hunting?

What are the mushrooms doing to you?

They are calling me from the forest.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow! Very different scenery from beaches and ponds!! The corns are very tall! This place is very pleasant for a relaxing walk about!

Watch out for the horse flies..

Wow, congratulations you made it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ten-foot corn? Wow! Does it actually yield more?

My horses have those fly masks and believe it or not, they work nicely and they seem to like that kind better. More comfortable and they have better vision. I like the mice catchers. They are usually pretty busy.

What a nice bike ride, Mike! I sure miss it back there.

Thanks @dswigle I like watching young horses run and play. Exhilarating))) watch this ))

Wow, Mike! @manorvillemike That absolutely gave me the chills. I have never heard of anything like it. I have been involved with therapeutic horseback riding, but, this is amazing!Thank you~

Hi, I have manually curated your content as you have posted a photo that I found interesting. Let me share you some !PIZZA and !BEER for your post!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@manorvillemike! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @photophile.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (3/10)

Thanks @photophile ...wish I knew which one you liked..

Surprisingly, the photo with the corns :)