Apple Podcasts App works with 3Speak!

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings,

This is my first official video on 3Speak. Can you believe that? It’s not my first ever video though, since I actually published over 30 videos during the testing period, during which I was a part of the testing team. That was about 2 years ago now! How time flies.

Funny thing is, I just never posted a video because it was sort of out of mind. I follow a lot of people that post on here, but I just watch their videos as embedded in the Hive post. Since it just plays, I don’t get redirected to 3Speak.tv.

Just the other day I clicked on “Watch on 3Speak” as part of actively looking at Hive related platforms I used to use. I was pleasantly surprised by how much the platform had changed. I’ve only just noticed the URL change now haha. It now makes sense, those messages I kept getting on YouTube about the link to 3Speak not working any longer. I had made a video of “alternatives to YouTube” and 3Speak was one of the platforms I featured along with DTube and LBRY.

What actually prompted me to upload to 3Speak today was the RSS logo that I noticed on the profile page of one of the people I follow. I clicked on it and saw an RSS feed of the page. For me, that was huge! Why? I talk about it in the video.

Peace & Love,

Ade.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Sincerely speaking, everything seems all new to me, it was like I didn't even know 3speak had all these features. Like selecting podcast then selecting the videos one actually wants to watch.

I totally forgot you were a beta tester, you and Elsie, back then, was it two or three years ago now?
Thanks for putting me on the limelight there, hahah I felt akward actually listening to myself there.

I think this video made me realise that 3speak is the real deal sincerely.

@tipu curate

Hahaha. I know what you mean about hearing yourself speak. I sometimes feel like that when I watch some my old videos 😂

I remember your name from back in the day. Glad you are back. The other guy is @brianoflondon. He’s responsible for a lot of cool stuff these days although I’m not familiar with podcast platforms other than YouTube and Spotify. I haven’t tried it yet. I will try now but does that mean we show up in a search on the podcast app?

Apparently so! It's a new avenue for SEO discovery too 🙌🏾

I'm lazy also, everything you said was like yada yada yada.

I'm always ready to learn at a go, step by step with willingness.
Making a three speak video sounds interesting the way I watched you.

Thanks for sharing.

A great introduction to maintain audience retention and how interesting to be able to include the podacast on a platform like apple podcast

A great introduction to maintain audience retention
Thank you :). I try my best. Yes, it's a big step forward.

So pleased you've discovered what I've been helping them build over at @threespeak with podcasting and video podcasting baked right in!

There's a couple of steps you haven't found yet (because I haven't shouted about them) but you can now get your podcast listed in the Apple Directory so it can be found easily by searching and doesn't need the manual add RSS feed step.

Perhaps you and I should record a video together and talk about the new features?

Message me here on Hive or look me up on Discord.

Woah! That's great! Decentralised podcasting with built in revenue system. This is going to be huge! (In theory 😂)

I'd be honoured to do such a video. I'm just waking up now and seeing this 😀 I'll reply properly once I get some coffee in my system

Hey, I had a quick search for you on Discord but couldn't find you. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong since I don't use Discord that much anymore, so I don't remember how it works :)

I learnt alot from this video,i really didn't know this feature.
I like the way your video starts with "keeping the audience" making us feel we shouldn't miss out. There is alot to learn from you.
Hello áde , it really nice to meet you.

Do you stay in our country Nigeria? Lol

Lol. Thanks for stopping by. I live in London, U.K. Could use a bit of that Nigerian heat right now though ☀️

not sure did you discovered this, but you would probably also like this option of receiving sats with Podcasting 2.0 apps.

if you check your hive wallet you will see some HBD sent for minutes i listened on podfriend.

Also, thanks for the sats if that was you 🙌

Yes BrianofLondon showed that. It's amazing! I'm already looking around and learning more about the sats stream thing..

It's so cool!

Oh... and as Steve Jobs would have said... One more thing!

I listened to your show on Curiocaster, one of the new Podcasting 2.0 Apps. While I was listening I "streamed sats" to you at 20 Sats per minute. You received these sats as HBD by transfers (I listened a bit yesterday and finished the show this morning.)

https://curiocaster.com/podcast/pi4531153/5414388846

image.png

🤯

"This changes everything" - Steve Jobs


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That's pretty damn cool. I wasn't aware you could do that with 3speak content.

I was like 'holy crap' when I saw the RSS feed. I still don't understand why dSound never did it. They could have owned the podcast genre.

Amazing video! I use 3Speak a lot because most of my Hive content is video now. You made a great explanation of how 3Speak works and how people can use this feature.

Thank you so much. Much appreciated. I've managed to binge listen the longer videos now that I can just walk around doing my chores while listening. Good stuff.

Hi @adetorrent I just got set up here on 3speak again and boy has it changed. RSS feeds and all that linking to other tech sites and sats!!.
It looks great. I'm just lurking around to see all the new cool features.
This looks amazing and super reponsive.
Cool intro video. I can't seem to find my old 3speak videos? I can't even remember if I uploaded anything? :)

It's amazing. I'm going to be using it a lot more for sure.

Yep me too. It's come a long way. It looks brilliant.
I'm working on my intro post.

I had the @molometer account already set up (I think @starkerz sorted it out?) from the alpha test days and when i tried to login it said user already exists!? but I couldn't access it so I just overwrote it. 👍