Driving a car after 3 years accident!

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak




36FB24E7-63B4-4CC8-BC76-8E3881872793.jpeg

Hello everyone!
After a long time, I've never held the steering wheel, finally after 3 years I was given the opportunity by my husband to drive again.

There are several reasons why I haven't driven in the last 3 years.
First, I felt scared and lacked guts because I once hit a tree. This is the funniest thing I've ever driven. At that time, I forgot the position of the brakes and gas. It was stupid for me to step on the gas when I was in front of a palm tree. And that traumatized me a little.

Second, after I hit a tree, then two months after that I became pregnant with my second child. My husband forbade me to drive, firstly because we didn't have a car and it would be dangerous if I went back to driving after destroying my father in law car, and secondly because my husband was afraid that something bad would happen to my baby. So since then, I never drive again.

It seems, after that second pregnancy, I was afraid to drive a motorbike and a car. It felt like my courage was starting to decrease or even not exist at all. It also had a lot of negative impact on me, perhaps because the trauma made me a little less confident.

But, after I saw my friend insisted on being good at driving, I wanted to be like a young person again. The fear was overcome by the desire to be confident again, that I too could rise from deep fear and trauma. Also because I was again given the opportunity from my husband to learn to drive a car.

57CBCFCA-A108-4703-9156-97EB7F7DB44A.jpeg

My husband said that I should be able to drive to make his job easier. I have become more independent so that I can go anywhere without him, at least I can take and pick up our children for school, additional lessons, swimming lessons and others. Without having to bother him while working. Turns out I'm very troublesome isn't it? *lol

I started to learn to drive in a housing complex that has a narrow road, actually to drive from the basics I can already, but the courage to drive in traffic jams makes me nervous again, when the road gets stuck, I am very afraid and often the engine shuts off because I forgot to step on the clutch. This made my husband panic too, when all the cars behind us honked very loudly. And, I got scolded by other drivers.

Not to mention my husband like to get mad, mad and mad when I start to get nervous. He nearly burst my eardrums, impatiently he taught me this stupid. And we started fighting constantly, luckily I love and ended the fight by trying to treat him to McDonald's ice cream. My husband is really cheap huh *lol.

He told me to learn to drive again next week, which made me happy. It turns out that there is another opportunity to correct my stupidity in driving.

In my mind, I think I have to be rich in order to have a private driver. Because driving is not a good thing for me. But, since I'm still very poor, learning to drive is the main survival skill right now.

Pray for me to be rich aunty *lol



See you in the next one.

Editing by: VN by Iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I just learned to drive 2 months ago and got my license too. Driving is FREEDOM. Glad you're back to driving again!

Thankyou..
I think, driving is skill for survive 😆