Audicionando para una versión disco del Mago de Oz | Auditioning for a disco version of The Wizard of Oz

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-14 at 7.22.13 PM.jpeg

(I ALSO WROTE THIS POST IN ENGLISH, RIGHT BELOW THE SPANISH VERSION. ;) Scroll down!)

¡Hey, población del panal!
Tenía una pequeña anécdota que quería compartir con ustedes, es medio intensa la cosa, pero ahí va:

Desde que comencé en la música y el teatro, he dejado el alma en ambos, con sudor, esfuerzo, horas de ensayo, trabajo duro y demás...
Al final cualquiera espera que el trabajo duro y la pasión den frutos ¿No?
Pues al parecer, habían personas a las que le daba fruto sin siquiera intentar, sin siquiera tomar en serio lo que hacían, y allí comencé con la interrogante de ¿Y qué estoy haciendo mal entonces? Porque jamás se abría una puerta para mí.
La frustración no tardó en llegar y cada vez me frustraba más, mientras más aprendía parecía que más menospreciado era, y créanme, sentir que lo que logras es por pura lástima, es peor que no lograrlo.
Y así con cantidad de cosas, sin embargo, cómo hace poco alguien me dijo "te entiendo, soy cómo tú, nos cuesta más ganarnos las cosas que a muchas personas" y por primera vez, sentí que no estaba tan abandonado.
El punto es que comencé a conectar uno que otro punto en mi trayecto, y me di cuenta que sí había logrado cosas, pero las había dejado pasar, y el tema era que, estas cosas que conseguí, las había conseguido por mi cuenta y de nadie más.
Y así, fue como terminé de comprender que, si, cuesta que se abran puertas para mí (por alguna imbécil razón divina).
Pero que no debo parar de intentar, y si no, pues por mi cuenta las cosas resultarán, sin esperar que algún golpe de suerte me deje K.O.
Hace unas semanas, encontré que se estaban realizando audiciones para un nuevo musical, una versión disco de "El Mago de Oz", y por supuesto, a varios de mis amigos, los habían recomendado para un casting cerrado, y obviamente, yo no era una de esas opciones.
Así que, luego de sentirme un tanto decaído, comencé a analizarlo y esperé a que se abrieran las audiciones al público... De nuevo el "hacerlo por mi propia cuenta".
Y pues hace un par de días, llegó a mi la respuesta del director de casting: mi audición había pasado el primer filtro, lo había logrado.
Y lo seguiré haciendo.
El punto es, les dejaré el vídeo de mi audición, estoy más que satisfecho con ella y quiero compartir esto que es importante para mí con ustedes.
Prometo que les seguiré contando cómo continúa está aventura.

¡Gracias por leerme!

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey, Hivers!

I have this little story I’d love to share with you, I warn you: It’s gonna be a little intense! Here we go:

Ever since I started this music and theatre journey, I’ve left my body and soul, blood, sweat and tears on it. Countless hours rehearsing, hard work, and etcetera.
At the end of the day, the only thing you want from hard working is to succeed, don’t you?

But, it seemed like there was people who succeeded without even trying, without even taking it seriously. And then, I begin to wonder “what am I doing wrong?”, because I feel like no door was opening up for me.

Frustration landed, and got me more frustrated through as the time went by. I felt like the more I learned, the more undervalued I was. And trust me, feeling that everything you got, you got it just by people’s shame, is even worse than not getting anything.
And I felt like it was like that towards a lot of things. Like someone told me a couple days ago “I got you. I am just like you. We have to work harder than the others to get things”, and for the first time I saw that I was not the only one.
I started to link some events through my journey, and realized that, yes, I succeeded a couple times, but I just let them go. And I noticed, the times I succeeded, it was because I did it myself, and no one else.

That’s how I ended up understanding that, ok, it costs me a lot to make one door open (for some strange and stupid divine reason)
And that I should never stop trying, on my own the things will work, I’m not gonna just sit around waiting for a strike of luck to knock me out.

A couple weeks ago, I heard about some audition for a musical, a disco version of The Wizard of Oz.
Of course, some friends of mine were called to make the first audition. A closed one. Obviously, I wasn’t included in the privileged list.

So after feeling a little down, I started to think and decided just to wait for the open call to the entire population, so I could audition. Again, the “do it yourself” thing.

Days ago, I received a message from the casting’ director. My audition made it through the first casting filter. I made it. And I will continue to.

So, here’s my video audition. I’m more than proud of it and I wanted to share this with you because this is so important for me.

I promise to keep on telling you how this adventure develops 

Thanks for reading!


▶️ 3Speak