You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fulltimegeek Rambles #2

in Threespeak3 years ago

Yes the world has a long way to go to return to some sort of cultural normalcy. Hive is well ahead of walking life society and culture. There is little resistance on speaking ones mind on Hive. The vaxers and the anti vaxers do not go toe to toe like in walking life, they are maintaining a modicum of respect for each others views, not so much in real life.

There is still a little bit of do as I say not as I do on Hive Block Chain, but look at the politicians around the world, Nancy Pelosi and her out door picnic with a few friends all maskless, except for the Wait-Staff. Any place the rich are in groups they are maskless except for those serving the food, carrying the trays. But should Grandmother want to see her daughter and her grandchildren it is almost a capital offense.

I think one of the good things about Hive Block Chain and the society that is growing here is that it is one of inclusiveness, not of divisiveness.

Sort:  

The vaxers and the anti vaxers do not go toe to toe like in walking life, they are maintaining a modicum of respect for each others views, not so much in real life.*

You are so very right, this is how we will also get our message across. I am a less calm individual in real life, that's for sure 😄.

I think one of the good things about Hive Block Chain and the society that is growing here is that it is one of inclusiveness, not of divisiveness.

I said it in my last post, I like the purity of it (I used the word sanctity, but it's the same in this context), and by this we managed to keep the place for now, not entirely free of corruption, but driven by important values, like caring for one another, and being human.