You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3speak - Development update from @sagarkothari88

in Threespeaklast year

scrolling through shorts works nice. not sure are all those shorts made for the short content, as the parts of videos look like they are missing. maybe with time limit also add the resolution limit so it only shows videos that are made for portrait view.

on the full screen thing, now when i click on full screen it just stops the video :) i am still on my old phone, so could be a my specific problem

Sort:  

I'll check the full screen issue. Happy to know that the videos are now playable & you are not encountering any blank-black screen issue. I appreciate you trying out the app & testing the issue I fixed. In order to reward you in return, I am upvoting your comment by 100%.

So, to my understanding, that blank black screen issue is fixed for video players. Is that correct understanding?

Yes. Videos are scaled to fit the height of the screen of the device.
Some users are uploading shorts with more width & some are uploading with more height.
I have to work on fitting both.

when i click on the full screen it stops playing and just get me back as i was starting the video. that is on standard video. shorts tab video playback works fine.

Okay. I will look into full screen issue.