You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern Monetary Theory (MMT) is GARBAGE - Here's Why

in Threespeak4 years ago

MMT is just saying let's do what we currently do without the debt ceiling keeping us back and that its all relative. I mean in theory it can work its all just allowing us all competitive printing on another scale I mean if everything goes up 10x in price along with wages but you reduced debt in the process you are technically better off

However, markets don't work like that unless they can be fully centrally controlled by a CBDC, I think MMT'ers are being intellectually dishonest and don't speak about the fact that it doesn't guarantee an improvement in production and supply of goods and services and if you hit certain inflation rates its hard to ring it back in even impossible.

I don't mind MMT I don't agree with it and that's fine I don't want to hold any MMT money in any case, anyone who agrees with it is happy to hold their value in an MMT based currency

Crypto peeps should rejoice for MMT, it's bullish for cypto, as private money becomes a bigger part of the world economy everyone will have to compete not on access but on monetary policy, so If I don't agree with what the Brits do I can hold USDT if I don't agree with that I hold BTC, and so on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Excellent comment. Thank you for sharing your POV :)