You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is why I often use YouTube instead of 3Speak

in Threespeak3 years ago

I couldn’t remember whether it was 3Speak of DTube that had the option to upload videos by pasting a YouTube url. It’s been well over a year since I remember doing that last.

If this feature were to exist with 3Speak, then I would start posting my gaming videos on 3Speak. Those are the only videos that I still post to YouTube.

My only question is, what if my YouTube video is 4K. Would it automatically downscale it to 1080p so that it would be compatible with 3Speak?

Thanks a lot for watching my video and taking the time to comment by the way.

Sort:  

Yeah I am pretty sure you are referring to what DTube did.

My only question is, what if my YouTube video is 4K. Would it automatically downscale it to 1080p so that it would be compatible with 3Speak?

Yes it would automatically downscale to 1080p for you.

Ahh okay.

I’m not demanding that feature by any means, but if it existed I know I would use it for the gaming videos that I upload to YouTube from my PS5.

Yeah, it's something I've been thinking about a for awhile now and it's on the "todo" list. If it turns out people definitely need it then it'll be prioritized.