Do you have friends outside of Hive?

in Threespeak โ€ข 11 months ago

โ–ถ๏ธ Watch on 3Speak


thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

We all need friends ๐Ÿซ‚

I know a lot of us have migrated towards living a lot of our lives in the digital world. Social media has enabled us to meet any type of person that you can imagine while online. Sometimes close friendships are formed and that is especially true on a platform like Hive where everyone seems to have a mutual friend due to the smaller size of the community.

I recently have started having more people to hang out with in real life again finally. I must say, it's still way better than an online-only friendship. Both can be really good for us, but nothing beats getting to be face-to-face with someone who you call a friend.

There is HiveFest which is the perfect place to meet your online friends for the first time, but not everyone can afford to travel to such a grand event. This means a lot of us are stuck with communicating digitally.

In today's video, I felt the need to discuss the importance of having friends you can actually see in person and not just having all of your friends online. I'm not saying that online friendships are unhealthy, quite the opposite. I mainly just want to urge you to remember that social media should not be replacing real socialization in your life.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote โœ…โ˜‘๏ธMy YouTube Channel ๐ŸŽฅCreate a free Hive account ๐Ÿ—ฝFollow me on Twitter ๐Ÿ—ฃ๐Ÿฆ
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


โ–ถ๏ธ 3Speak

Sort: ย 

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค™ it's all good. but yea, i know what u mean,

I mostly stay home and don't have any friends.. (that i hang with)

I do have a few ppl that I talk to (not counting hivers), but probably only 2 of them that I would ever see and really hang with.

the most friends I had was in school (highschool, college), but even that.. i would only hangout with a few of them ever.

I think it's ok and even pretty cool to not need other people to 'complete' u.. my mom used to talk to random strangers always and couldn't stand to be stuck at home for more than a day. She would talk about it like THAT was normal, and everyone was built that way. I would often tell her that I could easily live solo (with internet, of course) (and maybe a dog) for months, maybe even years at a time. ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ•โ€๐Ÿฆบ

I had so many friends when I was still in school. During college I even lived with a few of my friends. Since then it's rare that I see any of my old friends. I've got one old one I see every few months. Then I recently made a new one that I see regularly.

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š nice.

I still want a dog tho.. ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ•โ€๐Ÿฆบ

Completely agree with you here man! We are deeply social beings and we need that physical social interaction so much. Yes for sure we can have online friends but in person physical interactions are soothing for our soul in so many ways. I think that seeing facial expressions, body language and the electricity we each give off are so important for those around us and our friend circles!

Sadly as we get older, that friend circle gets smaller for various reasons. Iโ€™m hoping to get more physical friends, I have some good acquaintances but little โ€œfriendsโ€ in that we could sit down and share stories about various things in life. Itโ€™s good to have at least one though, so thatโ€™s always a plus!

The world is setup in a way that makes it incredibly difficult for the average adult to be consistent with work/family/friends/hobbies/health. One or two of them always seems to get left out.

I moved country many years ago so the school and college friends are not that close friends anymore. (Though a few stayed close). In our new country (Spain) there we do have more people around us, they are just kind of open people you can really connect with more easily. So, I still have friends in real life but maybe I socialize on daily level more online right now. Online = Hive! During these three years found some peeps with similar vibe โœจ

Moving to a new country pretty much erases all former friendships unless they are really persistent to stay in touch. I'm sure somebody like you has no problem talking to new faces. I have many social interactions in the real world, but few of them are with people that I can call close friends anymore.

I agree with you that it's important to have friends you can see in person. There's something special about being able to connect with someone on a deeper level when you can see their facial expressions and hear their tone of voice.

Online friendships can be great, but they can't replace the real thing. It's important to make time for real-life socializing, even if it's just a few hours a week.

They've tried to recreate IRL friendships with things like Skype or Facetime. They always seem to lack though, not nearly the same as being in the same room with someone. I'm sure eventually we will have AR versions of each other to talk to, especially with something like Apple Vision Pro coming soon.

I think, as HIVE grews bigger in countries, we will have more friends outside HIVE. I believe that people on HIVE have quality to the some extend, like in the first years of chat internet, because a writer/blogger wouldn't be an empty person.

I'd love it if many other people in my city were hip to Hive. I'm ready to assist as soon as the rocket is filled with passengers.

Yeah, I think a lot of people are missing out on this... hopefully, in years to come, friends wouldn't have been replaced by robots!๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿค–

Recently I tend to even prefer life in the digital world much more than the real sense

@tipu curate