Test: Trying out 3speak for the first time

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I have used the various HIVE front-ends (such as Hive.blog and @peakd) and I use the @ecency app, although I only use the phone app to check notifications and leave comments. All blog posting is done via @peakd.

My attention now turns to 3speak. This is apparently the Hive version of youtube, so this is a quick test post to see how @threespeak works.

It is only a 19 second clip, but I just wanted to see how the process worked, and how it easy it is.

As it turns out, very easy indeed. I found the site and created an account and verified it via email. I then linked it to my HIVE account (using one of the keys) the whole process took less than 5 minutes.

The clip I have picked was a quick one I filmed from last week when I was out hunting for some interesting sunrise images, it was a beautiful location, and at 5:45 AM it was beautifully quiet and still.

I do need a better tripod head though. The panning movement was done on a tripod, and it is surprisingly jerky. I guess i'll have to invest in a better quality tripod (or perhaps just borrow @dawnsart's tripod instead!)

Anyway, I'll stop waffling now as it'll take you longer to read this comment than the actual length of the video. My next video upload will actually be worth watching


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

@dannewton, pleased your experience was smooth, thank you for the feedback.