How Cannabis Prohibition Destroyed my Family

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I first uploaded this important mini-documentary (which contains older footage from 2015) in late 2018, as I recovered from the fallout of my grandmother's death and the breakup of my once happy family. It provides an intimate look at how the prohibition of a safe medicinal and recreational plant has torn one strong Canadian family to pieces. It was heavily censored on YouTube (as cannabis knowledge often is). Thank you 3Speak for providing another way to get this story out, which may help others who have gone through something similar.

Cannabis prohibition impacts everybody differently. It has harmed me and those I love in so many ways, for so many years, I've lost count. It also harms society broadly, by fostering disrespect for the law, and through massive waste of resources. One of my most important missions is to completely eradicate cannabis prohibition, one of the greatest sources of harm in our world.

This video contains images and stories from my life during a time of soaring highs and crushing lows. The public frenzy around cannabis drove my family to do shocking things, resulting in years of suffering and the end of many lifelong relationships. You'll also see footage taken during that time which couldn't be published until today.

My video from Jan 2014 warning of the dangers of "legalization":

My video from March 2016 on cannabis curing cancer:

DRutter


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Once is a glitch, twice is an unacceptable inconvenience and three times or more is like harassment. I hate when the computer decides something ridiculous you can't undo. !LUV

We're not sure whether or not to upvote...sorry about your unsolicited auto-post thingy...ummm have some !LUV

Ahhh, the post has been updated with some relevant content : ))
!LUV
Call me a refusenik if you want, it may not make sense, but if it makes them feel better I say go for it! I don't want their stupid freedom-destroying passport.


@hempy(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@networkallstar(2/5) tipped @drutter (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Pizza and !LUV are never unwanted, bro!! hehehe

An atom walks into a bar and says I think I lost an electron in here
Bartender: Are you positive?

Credit: theabsolute
@drutter, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @networkallstar
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)