2018 Buys / Gold Stacked In The Last Year We Were Sub $1350! I Miss These Prices!

in Threespeaklast year (edited)

3A94B10B-7F18-4099-BF81-89CF70FEA9E9.jpeg

▶️ Watch on 3Speak

I can’t remember if I posted these in 2018 when purchased on Steemit or not but never been posted on Hive so what the heck might as well! I was deleting old mail and saw the receipts with me paying under $1300 with premium even. As time goes by it’s nice actually making something. Those years stuck below $1350 felt like forever! I’m sure many of you remember every time we’d hit $1350 we’d get rejection until mid 2019. Now I wish we’d be back at that level? Given Gold will certainly rise there was never any need to see the low price as a bummer. Cheers friends! Happy Easter!

E5E6C94A-0FA1-40E5-A084-1B3ACB9A870F.jpeg

I think I said Hive instead of Steemit 2018. But the rest I’ve posted most of on here already. Years ago, it’s just wild how stuck we all felt not getting above $1350 all those years! Then poof fast forward I wish we were still stuck! I said 30% or 40% but it’s really 50% up since the $1100 - $1250 days. Well at least we had that time to stack indeed! Cheers again 🪙
20A3FF33-86BE-4DA3-87CC-7A78FDDD5019.jpeg

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awesome stuff man. Great choice of purchases and great timings. You are seriously winning!

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! I’d bet a few years from now someone will post “Remember when we could get a Gold round for $2100 - $2200 all in”
The next cycle is soon here indeed! Cheers friend 🪙

You and I both luck out!!! I bought my first Proof gold Buffalo in 2017:

Some nice pickups 😃

Yes, I remember gold around $600... that ship has sailed a long time ago! I wonder if someday we'll look back to today and say "wow, gold under $10K, the good old days."

Eventually we will. Only a matter of when!

I believe indeed we will! Remember when we could get a round for $2200! Those were the days! It’s gonna happen indeed.

I’m jealous. I want a gold Buffalo .

They are pretty sweet! Get one next buy 🙌

I don’t have that kinda money laying around.

Mortgage the house :)

Was the best time to buy, I got a few of mine back then. It did seam like it was stuck for a long time. I picked up my best gold miner stock for 50 cents and its holding nice at 5.50 and getting ready to run higher. IMHO

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 86% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Nice buy. The sideways price action of gold did last for a while until the lockdowns happened. Happy Easter

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was really the 2019 repo market actions that broke clean through $1350 to $1500 plus but you are correct! All year printing kept it up here but frankly I think much hasn’t shown up yet. I think we will see $2300 this year.

Wow you are rich

Not for long :(
Gold going lower
The Fed will fix our money
Trust us I mean them :)

I wish!

You received an upvote of 85% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!