You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk Marketing.

in Threespeak4 years ago

I've been marketing to my fellow longboarders in a new way recently. I ask the global longboarding communities for videos to share on my "blog", and offer to send them 50% of the profits the post makes. Then I try to convince them to just join to receive the Hive directly, rather than sending a transfer since some of that money ends up going to the transfer fees.
A few just told me to keep the profits, cause it was only $4, but if more ppl do that, I might create a prize pool for when the ball really gets rolling. Probably will at that point share 3 videos in one post, and have ppl decide which they want to get the prize money.
So far @skatehive is helping a lot, but could always use more eyes and bigger prizes. 🤷‍♂️

Sort:  

Always happy to help with awesome initiatives like this one @howweroll