You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find Your Rocky, Macro Thoughts

in Threespeak3 years ago

Holy..... Thank you sooooo much for making this in audio form I definitely found a deeper interest in 3speak and needs to be my next deep dive as it allows me to multitask to consume content. It helps a ton with time management as I'm able to listen to these audio froms in 1.25-2x speeds so I can consume/learn more.

I love how you use so many analogies to tie your thoughts together, with this it is giving me the confidence to invest 1-5k more between hive/splinterlands. Through Splinterlands it allowed me to check out this project and going to hivefest and dygycon helped me learn more and learn about this ecosystem.

I'm barely only a couple of months in crypto so investing this type of amount is a bit nerve wrecking, but seeing all of the dex's also allows me to expand my mind in this space a bit more. I recently just read the article detailing the fork into hive, but to be honest I probably will explore both just to see the differences.

A few problems I have noticed is that the one individual that disagreed with me outing his behavior lead to him downvoting me neutralizing all the efforts I spent countless hours to make/build (Granted I've only been here a little over a month but I've been rather relentless). Within that there were upvotes from jarvie, peakd(his other alias), and dozens of people which 1 downvote neutralized. Took me from 50something rep to 0. Luckily for me I'm here to brand and not for these short term metrics.

Another issue is I noticed people upvoting within social circles which can be expected as this is a social network, but maybe if they vote for the same person it could have a lesser weight making people reach out more to find new content to support instead of continue circle voting. Building base and supporting new and old content creators with less exposure only builds a better and stronger base/foundation.

The dex could possibly also could be reworked to where 1 person can not just bully the prices of the currency. I.e. wax I noticed there is always 1-2 big whales in there making it nearly impossible for a normal individual to get value from it maybe some distribution method that allows people enter in same price point to get same split out when someone sells. This is an important thing because liquidity helps people see a better picture and gives more individuals confidence in a platform. If I wasn't so resilient, I wouldn't get anything.

Thanks a ton for this content again and maybe I'm being a bit presumptuous that you will read all of this as I know your time is very important and probably quite busy, but guess it doesn't hurt to try. !PIZZA !LUV