Death By A Thousand Cuts

in Threespeak3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Love spreads her arms, waits there for the nails
I forgive you boy, I will prevail
Too much to take, some cross to bear
I'm hiding in the trees with a picnic, she's over there
Yeah
Yeah Yeah Yeah
Yeah Yeah Yeah

She didn't scream, she didn't make a sound
I forgive you boy, but don't leave town
Cold black skin, naked in the rain
Hammer flash in the lightning
They're hurting her again

[Chorus:]
Let me put you in the picture
Let me show you what I mean
The messiah is my sister
Ain't no king man she's my queen
[x2]

I have a dream, I've seen the light
Don't put it out, say she's alright
Yeah she's my sister

She didn't scream, she didn't make a sound
I forgive you boy, but don't leave town
Cold black skin, naked in the rain
Hammer flash in the lightning
They're hurting her again
Oh Oh

[repeat the chorus seven times]

I have a dream, I've seen the light
Don't put it out, says she's alright
Yeah she's my sister!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

How do you spell the names of the 2 guys you mentioned at the end?

I believe one was Patrick Falterman II.

hey man, i've set up a private matrix.org chat group, hosted on a private server and i would like to invite you in.

Send an invite over.

nice one.

Head over to here https://app.element.io/#/register to create a free account.

Now rather than making an account on the matrix.org server, click "edit" and type in the OTHER HOMESERVER part: matrix.extsys.net (EXtricate The SYStem). Then just make an account like normal.

Afterwards, set up your seed phrases, then add me @jin-out:matrix.extsys.net